A Game of Thrones • A Song of Ice and Fire NWN2 Persistent World • Low Magic Role Play

The Rainbow Guard

Houses of Westeros - Independents
Monday, 28 July 2008 11:35

During the War of the Five Kings, Renly Baratheon declared himself king of the Seven Kingdoms after the death of his brother, King Robert. To reflect his status, he created the Rainbow Guard, a fanciful version of the Kingsguard. Each of the seven members were given a color of the rainbow.


  • Ser Loras Tyrell, Lord Commander
  • Brienne of Tarth, the Blue
  • Ser Bryce Caron, the Orange
  • Ser Emmon Cuy, the Yellow
  • Ser Guyard Morrigen, the Green
  • Ser Parmen Crane, the Purple
  • Ser Robar Royce, the Red

Following the death of Renly, the Rainbow Guard disintegrated. Brienne fled, having been witness to the death and being blamed for it. Loras went mad from grief and slew Royce and Cuy, whom he blamed for allowing the murder. Guyard Morrigen, Parmen Crane and Bryce Caron joined the forces of Stannis Baratheon. Guyard and Bryce were slain during the siege at King's Landing, while Parmen was arrested at Highgarden. When House Tyrell joined House Lannister against the forces of Stannis Baratheon, Loras fought under the banner of House Tyrell. He later joined the Kingsguard as part of the marriage agreement between Houses Tyrell and Lannister.